Forgiveness

One of the things I’ve dealt with since I came to college, is how to truly forgive. Forgiving, is something that is extremely hard for people to do, even as a Christian, I find I have days where I still reminisce over something someone did to me. One gift the Lord has given me is the ability to stay joyful and optimistic in times of stress, pain, rough circumstances, and death. All that ability from the Lord goes away when I am consumed by anger. Forgiveness I’ve learned isn’t a gift it’s a command from Jesus. In fact, Jesus commands us to forgive 70×7 times. My encouragement to myself and whoever reads this is to keep forgiving and forgive like Christ forgave you of your sins. Forgiving someone in the Lord’s eyes is something He expects of us.

IMG_0616[1]

http://www.christian-faith.com/importance-of-forgiveness/

http://www.churchleadership.org/apps/articles/default.asp?articleid=45954&columnid=4543

Leave a Reply

