Spring Break part 1

Spring Break this year was such a blessing for me. For the first time in 6 months, I got to be home for more than 3 hours. Allauna, got to come home with me for the weekend and we just invested time into my mom, dad, and little brother. We played board games, had meals together, went on walks, and even a little back-roading.

One thing I’ve noticed is the older you get, the harder it gets to spend a lot of time with your family. Not because, you don’t want to, but because distance, and being adults begins to kick in. After this past week, i’m glad I’ve committed my summer to being home more. Not only do they need time with me, but I need time with them. Time is fragile, we are all on clocks, and the next time you see your loved ones may be the last before the Lord calls either you or them home. Remember to invest in whom you love.

IMG_0580[1]

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Omaha,_Arkansas

http://lifestyle.iloveindia.com/lounge/importance-of-family-10723.html

Leave a Reply

